2018 - 2019 Season & Summer 2019 (2019-2020 Season)

Children’s Letters To God

Youth Educational Musical Workshop for ages 7 – 17

Educational Musical Workshop Fee per Student: $150, SCT Membership must be current upon participation.

Commences: Mon, Jan 28 4:30 – 6:30 pm, meets weekly; Dress Tech rehearsals 5:30 – 8:30 pm Wed, Apr 10 & Thurs Apr 11

Performances:

7 pm Fri, Apr 12

2 pm Sat, Apr 13

5 pm Sat, Apr 13

 

By Stuart Hample, David Evans, & Douglas Cohen.

Presented through special arrangement with Samuel French.

Directed by Janette Wyatt

 

Children's Letters To God is a musical that follows the lives of five young friends as they voice beliefs, desires, questions and doubts common to all people but most disarmingly expressed by children. Sixteen tuneful songs and assorted scenes (some based on actual letters) explore timeless issues such as sibling rivalry, divorce, holidays, loss of a beloved pet, the trials of being unathletic and first love. This entertaining show carries a universal message which crosses the boundaries of age, geography, and religion.

The Velveteen Rabbit

Auditions: 9 am Mar 2

Performances:

7 pm Fri, May 3

7 pm Sat, May 4

2 pm Sun, May 5

7 pm Fri, May 10

2 pm Sat, May 11

7 pm Sat, May 11

2 pm Sun, May 12

7 pm Fri, May 17

2 pm Sat, May 18

7 pm Sat, May 18

2 pm Sun, May 19

 

Adapted by James Still. From the classic story by Margery Williams.

Presented through special arrangement with Dramatic Publishing.

Directed by Ric Alpers

 

The Velveteen Rabbit is an emotional journey through time, as told through the eyes of a young woman looking back on her childhood. By reliving the relationship between her 7-year-old self and her favorite toy, the velveteen rabbit, she rediscovers the true meaning of friendship. Central to the story is, of course, the velveteen rabbit, who is introduced to the idea of becoming real by the rocking horse. The play explores the rewards of loyalty, the poignancy of loss, and the wonderful, surprising powers of love.

SUMMER 2019
 
Mamma Mia!

Auditions: 6 pm April 26, 9 am April 27, 1 pm April 28 

Performances:

7 pm Fri, Jul 19

2 pm Sat, Jul 20

7 pm Sat, Jul 20

2 pm Sun, Jul 21

7 pm Fri, Jul 26

2 pm Sat, Jul 27

7 pm Sat, Jul 27

2 pm Sun, Jul 28

7 pm Fri, Aug 2

2 pm Sat, Aug 3

7 pm Sat, Aug 3

2 pm Sun, Aug 4

Music and Lyrics by Björn Ulvaeus & Benny Andersson and some songs with Stig Anderson.. Book by Catherine Johnson. Originally Conceived by Judy Craymer.

MAMMA MIA! was originally produced in London by Judy Craymer, Richard East and Björn Ulvaeus for Littlestar in association with Universal.

Additional Material & Arrangements Martin Koch

Music Published by Universal Music Publishing Group and EMI Grove Park Music Inc. and EMI Waterford Music Inc.*

Presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI).  All authorized materials are also supplied by MTI.

Directored by Dan Ashlock

 

Writer, Catherine Johnson's, sunny and funny tale unfolds on a Greek island paradise. On the eve of her wedding, a daughter's quest to discover the identity of her father brings three men from her mother's past back to the island they last visited 20 years ago.

©2019 Starlight Community Theater  |